Daring to imagine the inconceivable: My story

All you see is the veil weaved before your eyes by the artificers of reality. I have seen what lies behind; I will take you there.

The Pearl that Lies in the Sea: a story & a covenant

Years ago, when I was still meandering on the byways of boyhood, something extraordinary happened in my life. And though it be written in a hundred pages, the story I have to tell is large enough to encompass worlds apart, destinies entwined, a mystical friendship, and the disquieting secret that binds them all, locked away in the heart of humanity by the artificers of hope, faith, and morality.
Fate now calls you to lend an ear, and by the end of the wondrous tale, She will demand that you choose whether to enter the same covenant by which I am bound. As for a beginning, if we truly can speak of one in timelessness, I’d say it was that very day I chanced upon Aristakes, the otherworldly youth in search of the stone of Dionysus.
..

Step now into the narrative, and dare to imagine the inconceivable.

Available on amazon.com

While you are in the dark, you scurry about like the measly creatures of the dark. When the light of dawn shines on you, what will you do?

My books

Images credits from top to bottom:
Lucien-Lévy-Dhurmer, Nuit sur le lac, 1910 (background).
Frederick Gladstone Gray, Boys Bathing in the Mississippi River, 1914-Private-collection.
Thomas Alexander Harrison, L’enfant au bord de la mer.

Author: Y

My heart and soul are in my books. Seek me there, and you may find me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.